Dalton High Top Ten Seniors 2022

Jason Lin, Ansley Nguyen, Edward Ramirez, Sarah Adcock, Chloe Rockholt, Emma Ferguson, Monica Hernandez, Nathan Haynes, Omar Garcia, Susan Gonzalez

Academic Excellence 3.75+ or above

The following students have completed 3 years in their CTAE content area and passed their End of Pathway Assessment (EOPA) from their perspective career technical pathways:


Wesley Boyd

Victor Canchola

William Gowin

Nash Hooker

Saul Hurtado

Parth Karande

Jose Lopez

Omar Martinez

Dhayai Patel

Anthony Rosillo

Hector Santiago


Graphic Arts

Diego Aguirre

Omar Cerda-Marquez

Christian Chambers

Tori Clark

Odalys Cuna

Everett Dawson

Jesus Estrella

Jeshua Fraire

Paco Francisco

Lindsay Gallardo

Russ Gilbert

Raylee Hankins

Lyndi Jensen

Hudson King

Mackenzie Kluttz

Lizbeth Ledezma

Nathan Martinez

Leonardo Medina

Sizzeth Ramirez



Audio Video Technology and Film (AVTF)




Keira Aguanta

Miguel Becerra

Manuel Ferreira

Ashanti Lara

Orlando Lopez

Domingo Lopez-Lopez

Damian Machado

Anita Martin

Alexandro Morquecho

Ernesto Ortega

Christopher Ortiz

Brianna Plaza

Nathan Wright


Culinary Arts

Yvonne Beltran

Allurie Branham

Niklas Carlson

Gavin Chavarria

Will Chingo

Brandon Disney

Geraldine Escalante

Mariana Garcia Hernandez

Tylor Gillespe

Karen Guerrero

Monica Hernandez

Giovany Hernandez-Pacheco

Alli JOhnson

Sydney Knick

Jack Larkins

Erick Lemus

Jacqueline Ortiz

Crystal Palacios

Paniagua Brandy 

Betsy Perez

Brayan Perez Maldonado

Tavaris Rhodes

Hamza Sheikh

Jenny Solis

Itziar Vasquez

Drafting and Design

Alexander Mark Long
Diana Melissa Garcia
Eddie Ortiz
Elias Hazael Carranza-Camacho
Kevin Fernandez
Leonel Marquez
Ricardo Beltran
Nash Hooker
Star Student 2021-11 Ansley Nguyen

Congratulations to Dalton High's STAR Student Ansley Nguyen. She was selected to advance to Region competition. Ansley chose Marybeth Meadows as her STAR Teacher. The PAGE organization selects STAR students annually from each school. The student must have the highest SAT score and be a TOP 10 student their junior year.

Emma Ferguson receives the Elbert Shaw Memorial Scholarship and the award for Youth Volunteer of the Year. ⠀

Photo: Emma Ferguson Elbert Shaw Scholarship recipient

Emma is a senior at Dalton High School. She is the Executive Secretary of Dalton High School's Student Council, and with that role, she oversees philanthropy projects such as a canned food drive called "Cats Care Food Drive". She has volunteered at the Humane Society of Northwest Georgia for three years, the Dance Theater of Dalton, United Way of Northwest Georgia, Dalton High School's Interact Club, and Dalton High School's Student Council. In 2021, she collected over 250 volunteer hours, displaying her dedication to her community.⠀

Because of her commitment to creating a better future through volunteerism, Emma Ferguson receives the Elbert Shaw Memorial Scholarship and the award for Youth Volunteer of the Year.

Ansley Nguyen named as a GEORGIA SCHOLAR.

Georgia Scholars are selected based on rigorous criteria of a 1360 or higher on the SAT or a 31 or higher on the ACT and have a 3.75 or above GPA, and has demonstrated leadership through school and community activities. Ansley is very involved at DHS as Student Council President, STAR Student, and many other activities that make her a great candidate for this honor.

Ansley Nguyen names Georgia Scholar



Photo 4 year Scholar Athletes 2022


Charlie Patrick, Emma Ferguson, Katy Dilbeck, Natalie Brewster, Kathryn Binford, Price Andersen, Angie Laruy, Madison Moore, Taylor Thompson.

Not pictured: Parker Eicholtz

photo: Scholar Athlete Seniors 2022

Senior Scholar Athletes

Martin Barsch, Grant Halverson, Natalie Moya, John Frank Patterson, Harli Ponders, Reid Rehberg, Tristan Thompson, Bruno Valdez.

Not pictured: Linda Olvera-Jones, Aaron Perez, Jasmine Perez

Photo: Scholar Athlete 2022-Juniors

Junior Scholar Athletes

James (Jay) Anderson, Clair Archer, Sarah Forberger, Anna Lee Grafe, Aliza Martinez, Casey Mashburn

(back) Parker McClurg, Ethan Evans, Anderson Jackson, John Ridley, Alfonso Landaverde

Not pictured: Luke Blanchard, Taylor Chesser, Aidan Scibilia

photo: Scholar Athlete 2022- Sophomores

Sophomore Scholar Athletes

Mary Jean Barsch, Cadence Blackwell, Emma Hefner, William Ledge Land, Carlos Perez, Bannon Phelan, Grace Ridley, Riley Souther, Ava White

not pictured: Allan Tomas, Kemara Washington.

Photo: Scholar Athlete 2022 Freshmen

Freshmen Scholar Athletes

Maddie Breeden, Seiry Cervantes, Lilian Grafe, Hope Hambrock, Ella Hill, Lanier Land, Jayme Thompson, Jolie Wingfield

(back) James Byrd, R.J. Donahue, Eyasu Evans, Brady Haynes,  Drew Snyder, Holden Horn, Ethan Long, Ashton Parker, Scott Miller, Julio Pinacho

Not pictured: Conrad Coleman, Addison Eicholtz, Natalia Rodriguez, Owen Witt